Pillars in Islam

by Usama Dakdok

Muslims teach in our public schools that there are five pillars in Islam, but the reality is that there are seven pillars. As Muslims teach the first five pillars, they practice the sixth pillar, and when the right time comes, that is when Muslims have the upper hand, for certain they will practice the seventh pillar. 

Muslims believe that good deeds take away evil deeds. Since the cult of Islam is built on good works, they work very hard trying to appease Allah. 

1. The first pillar in Islam is to say the shahadah.

A person is to say this statement: “I bear witness that there is no god but Allah, and I bear witness that Mohammed is the messenger of Allah.” The words must be recited in the Arabic language. Reciting the words of the first pillar makes a person a Muslim. This is a false witness because no one living today has seen, touched, smelled, heard, or tasted Allah or Mohammed.

2. The second pillar is prayer.

In the Muslim prayer, there are routine repeated actions (kneeling, bowing, standing, sitting) and words. These words are verses repeated from the Qur’an. In their prayers, Muslims repeat Qur’an chapter 1 many times. In this chapter they state that Allah is angry against the Jews and that Christians are lost. 5Guide us to the straight way, 6the way of those whom you have graced (the Muslims), not those whom the wrath is against (the Jews), nor the lost ones (the Christians).

Muslims pray five times a day in Arabic, even though 87% of Muslims do not speak or understand the Arabic language. 

Then after Muslims do the routine, repeated prayers, they do the supplication. The supplication is similar to the way Christians pray in that Muslims ask Allah to bless them, heal them, and watch over their families. Then they call to Allah the curses on their enemies, the Jews and the Christians. In these hateful supplications the imam will say aloud, “May Allah destroy their homes and lands,” and the people in the mosque will say, “Amen.”  “May Allah make all their women widows and all their children orphans,” and the people will say, “Amen.” What a wicked way to pray.

3. The third pillar Muslims do is to give the zakat.

The zakat is the legal alms and is 2.5% of their net income. This money may be used for different Muslim affairs such as taking care of the poor or for performing jihad for the sake of Allah.

4. The fourth pillar is the pillar of fasting.

This is when Muslims do not eat during the days of the entire month of Ramadan, but they eat all night long. When Muslims fast the month of Ramadan, they receive forgiveness for their sins. This is false because the Bible says there is no forgiveness of sin without the shedding of blood.  

5. Pillar number five is that Muslims make a pilgrimage to Mecca once in their lifetime for those who can afford to go. If they do, they receive forgiveness of all their sins, past, present, and future. They can also visit the pilgrimage for their loved ones, living or dead, but for only one person at a time, and then these people will also receive forgiveness. Once again, this goes against Christian teaching.

6. The sixth pillar is the pillar of daawah (invitation).

This is to invite people to Islam. Notice that Muslims do not teach this pillar. They just simply practice it, which is the opposite in Christianity. Christians teach and talk about evangelism but hardly practice it.

7. If Muslims practice the previous six pillars, they will still go to hell for a time because there is only one way to guarantee escaping hell. This is to practice pillar number seven, the pillar of jihad. As Allah stated in Qur’an 3:169: And do not consider those who were killed for the sake of Allah as dead. Yet they are alive with their lord, receiving their provision, and in Qur’an 9:20-21: Those who believed and emigrated and performed jihad for the sake of Allah with their money and with their lives of the highest degree with Allah, and those are the triumphant21Their lord gives them good news of mercy from himself and of his good pleasure and gardens; they will have in it everlasting bliss. Also in Qur’an 47:4-6: 4And those who were killed for the sake of Allah, so he will not let their works go astray. 5He will guide them and reform their condition. 6And he will admit them into the garden of which he made known to them.

Do you have the only accurate English translation of the Qur’an? If not, please visit our website at www.thestraightway.org.